|Title||Deleted jobs aren't restored immediately|
|Assigned user||Nick Barnes|
|Description||If you delete a job in Perforce, then it gets restored when the issue is next updated in the defect tracker. It would be better if it were restored immediately.|
|Analysis||Deleted jobs appear in the logger. So the replicator can easily detect, as part of its usual activity, that a job has been deleted (because the 'Date' or 'P4DTI-user' fields are not present in the response to 'job -o <job>'). And it can replicate such jobs from the defect tracker.|
|Created by||Gareth Rees|
|Created on||2001-02-13 16:56:38|
|Last modified by||Nick Barnes|
|Last modified on||2018-07-05 17:27:30|
|History||2001-02-13 GDR Created.|
2003-08-12 NB Updated analysis to describe a possible solution.
2018-07-05 NB Suspended because the P4DTI is obsolete.